Blended (Ch. 1-9)

Isabella is dubious. According to the text, ”Your mom is angry at me, Izzy, not you. Weird. Daddy hardly ever called me that. It was Mom’s nickname for me. He liked the sound of Isabella more.” I think that if I were Isabella I would be sceptical about my father calling me something my mother calls me. Isabella’s parents always fight and disagree which would most likely make her dubious about her father calling her a name that her mother likes and the father dislikes. I think it would also be weird that the parents always find a way to fight with each other and that may be an reason why Isabella could be sceptical about her father.

2 thoughts on “Blended (Ch. 1-9)

  1. Lilly,
    I agree that isabella is dubious, because she doesn’t know who’s side she is on her moms or he dads.

  2. I agree because she never asked for a piano she just assumed she would get one every year until she got a doll.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *